Form five and college joining instruction 2022/2023

Form five and college joining instruction 2022/2023

TAMISEMI has officially announced selected students to join form five an d college for academic year 2022/2023 where students are required to attend school at the middle of June to end of June.
Students selected to join form five and college for academic year 2022/2023 are required to have information concerning the selected school or college which is make them be aware of the necessary material needed by school and college before moving to school.

The necessary information are provided by joining instructions provided by a particular school or college, to access joining from a particular school follow the step below:
  • visit tamisemi official website.
  • Open to find menu located on website
  • Navigate on menu to find events and news tab.
  • Find form five selection news
  • open to search for your region where you studied or click
  • select district and school
  • Click on the selected school or college to access joining instruction.
  • Save it to your desktop then print it.
why having joining instructions before attending to school or college,
  • To enable being aware of the location of school.
  • To know necessary material needed by school before joining.
  • Being aware of fee structure and payment method.
  • To have more detail about your course.
  • To enable easy communication detail from your selected school or college.
  • To have knowledge about school rules and regulations.

Our country gained Independence on 09.12.1961 where Mwalimu Julius Kambarage Nyerere who was the first Prime Minister formed the Ministry of Local Government and Appointed Hon. Job Lusinde to be the first Minister to lead this Ministry. Followed by 19 Ministers including three (3) women including the current Minister Hon. Ummy Mwalimu.

From 1961 until now the Office of the President - PMO-RALG has been an independent Ministry, a Ministry under the Office of the Prime Minister and in the Office of the President as it is now. Decisions on where to place it have been made to enhance the functioning of this Office.

The Office of the President PMO-RALG is the only Ministry whose Headquarters has been established in Dodoma since the early seventies since the Government declared Government Headquarters to be Dodoma and in Dar es Salaam there have been small Offices. 

The presence of the Dodoma Headquarters grew with the aim of providing equal opportunities for its key stakeholders especially the Regions and Local Government Authorities to reach Dodoma easily when they follow various services.

The purpose of the existence of Local Government is to devolve power to the people whose origins are the Constitution of the United Republic of Tanzania of 1977 in Chapter 8, Articles 145 and 146. 

The transfer of power to the people through Local Government Authorities and That is why Local Governments and Citizens' participation in the development process are enshrined in the Constitution and Laws of the United Republic of Tanzania.

When our country gained independence there were ten administrative states that were inherited from the British colonial rule in 1966. The first President, the late Julius Kambarage Nyerere, by the delegated authority created 15 Regions and abolished the system of division of the country in the States. 
To date our country has 26 Regions, 139 Districts, 184 Councils, 570 Divisions, 3,956 Wards, 12,319 Villages, 64,384 Suburbs and 4,263 Streets. After independence there were a total of 45 Councils and by 2009 there were 129 Councils and they have continued to increase to 184 in 2021.

During Independence there were no City Councils and now there are 6 City Councils, there was one Dar es Salaam Municipal Council and now there are 20 Municipal Councils, there were 9 City Councils and now there are 21 City Councils and District Councils were 10 and now there are 137 District Councils.
For more detail visit

Post a Comment